© Nelson Chenault-USA TODAY Sports

Sidney Moncrief elected into Naismith Hall of Fame

April 06, 2019 - 1:39 pm

Last night, Sidney Moncrief was elected into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.  The two-time defensive player of the year and five-time NBA all-star spent ten seasons playing in Milwaukee during his illustrious career. Former Buck, Jack Sikma, also joins Moncrief in the Hall of Fame class of 2019.  Al Attles, Bobby Jones, Vlade Divac, Paul Westphal, Theresa Weatherspoon, Bill Fitch, and Carl Braun were also elected. Read more here.

Comments ()